Tillamook County Liaison Responsibilities



                                     FOR TILLAMOOK COUNTY, OREGON



       In the Matter of Designating Liaison Responsibilities for the Tillamook County Board of                                            Commissioners for 2020           ORDER #20 -______


This matter regularly came before the Board of Commissioners on January 8, 2020. The Board finds it has been the usual custom and practice of the Board of Commissioners to revisit their liaison responsibilities between the members of the Board for each calendar year.




· Adventist Health Tillamook Civic Advisory Committee (all three Commissioners)

· Association of Oregon Counties (AOC) (all three Commissioners)

· Association of Oregon Counites Executive Steering Committee

· Association of Oregon Counties Forest Management Subcommittee

· Association of Oregon Counties Governance Committee Co-Chair

· Association of Oregon Counties Legislative Committee

· Association of Oregon Counties Natural Resources Committee

· Association of Oregon Counites/OWEB Tide Gate Steering Committee

· Association of Oregon Counties Public Safety Committee

· Association of Oregon & California Counties (O&C) Board of Directors

· Budget (all three Commissioners)

· Bureau of Ocean Energy Management Oregon Steering Committee

· Circuit Court

· Contract Review Board (the Commissioners make up this Board)

· Council of Forest Trust Land Counties (CFTLC) (Chair)

· Court Security Committee

· Department of Community Development

· District Attorney’s Office

· Executive Risk Management Committee

· Fishermen Advisory Committee for Tillamook (FACT)

· Forest Trust Land Advisory Committee (FTLAC) (Chair)

· Information Services Department

· Justice Court

· Juvenile Department

· Local Public Safety Coordinating Council (LPSCC)

· Marie Mills Center Board

· National Association of Counties (NACo) (all three Commissioners)

· National Association of Counties Environment Energy and Land Use Steering Committee

· National Association of Counties Rural Action Caucus

· Oregon Ocean Policy Advisory Council

· Oregon Business Council Work Group on Oregon Water Policy and Priorities

· Oregon Broadband Advisory Council

· Oregon Coastal Zone Management Association (OCZMA) Executive and Legislative Committees

· Oregon Senate Bill (SB) 1517 Pilot Project Committee

· Salmon Super Hwy Executive Team

· Sheriff’s Office

· Sitka Sedge Advisory Committee

· Soil & Water Conservation District (SWCD)

· South County Emergency Volunteer Corp Board

· Surveyor’s Office

· Tillamook County Citizens Corps Council (TC4) (co-liaison)

· Tillamook County Small Business Development Center Advisory Committee

· Tillamook Intergovernmental Development Entity (TIDE) Board

· Tillamook Working Lands and Waters Cooperative

· Western Interstate Region (WIR) (NACo affiliation)

Tillamook County Commissioner



Passion        Experience        Leadership


Ready to Serve You